30. Apr

Jump in, fasten your seatbelt and get going!

Get your career on the road at Porsche Informatik

Stefan Oberndorfer is an intern at Porsche Informatik – for the third time now. This time he is working in the CROSS 2 Service department. A year ago, he completed his senior high school project with us, alongside his triplet brothers, Thomas and Michael. This autumn he will start a degree course at university – and maybe one day he will return to Porsche Informatik yet again. In a recent interview with Lisa Oppacher he explained what he enjoys so much about working here and what plans he has for the future.
More

5. Apr

Manfred Immitzer is “2019 CIO of the Year”

Our Managing Director and CDO has been named IT Manager of the Year

Manfred Immitzer, our Managing Director and CDO, was awarded the 2019 CIO Award on 3 April at the CIO Summit in Vienna organized by confare, securing the title of Austria’s best IT Manager.
More

5. Mar

Porsche Informatik goes art, episode 2

Expressing corporate values through art

“In interaction and collaboration, people need guiding principles and values, preferably a collective self-image, rather like corporate DNA”, were the opening words of CEOs Rainer Trischak and Manfred Immitzer in their eulogy. This is the second time that our guiding principles – the Porsche Informatik DNA – have been cleverly visualised by a team of creative artists from the company. When the outcomes from the second art workshop were presented at the company Christmas event they prompted loud applause, and they now grace our office building. A third workshop is currently in the planning phase.

More

24. Jan

CloudFormation vs. Terraform

Battle of AWS cloud automation tools

The cloud is an exciting technology. One of the main reasons is that almost every aspect can be automated. Traditional data centres have continued to automate infrastructure tasks and push the boundaries of what is possible, but the cloud brings new opportunities with enormous potential.

More

21. Jan

Learning how to manage from managers

International Management Trainee at Porsche Informatik

Klaus Griesebner studied Information Technology & Systems Management in Salzburg and Sweden. He is now completing a training programme at Porsche Holding Salzburg as an International Management Trainee – IT. In an interview with Michaela Alker, he explains how he is finding it, what he is working on in the final placement stage at Porsche Informatik, and what his plans are for the future.

More

30. Apr

Einsteigen, anschnallen, losfahren!

Beruflich durchstarten mit Porsche Informatik

Schon zum dritten Mal ist Stefan Oberndorfer zurzeit Praktikant bei Porsche Informatik, diesmal in der Abteilung CROSS 2 Service. Vor einem Jahr hat er zudem mit seinen Drillingsbrüdern Thomas und Michael sein Maturaprojekt bei uns durchgeführt. Im Herbst wird er sein Studium beginnen – und vielleicht führt ihn sein Weg danach ja abermals zu Porsche Informatik zurück. Warum es ihm bei uns so taugt und was er noch vorhat, erzählt er hier im Interview mit Lisa Oppacher.
Mehr

5. Apr

Manfred Immitzer ist „CIO des Jahres 2019“

Unser Geschäftsführer und CDO wurde zum IT-Manager des Jahres ausgezeichnet

Manfred Immitzer, unser Geschäftsführer und CDO gewann am 3. April im Rahmen des von confare veranstalteten CIO-Summits in Wien den CIO-Award 2019 und damit die Auszeichnung zum besten IT-Manager Österreichs.
Mehr

5. Mrz

Porsche Informatik goes Art, Episode 2

Unternehmenswerte kunstvoll in Szene gesetzt

„Menschen brauchen im Zusammenleben wie in der Zusammenarbeit Leitlinien und Werte – am besten ein kollektives Selbstverständnis, so etwas wie eine DNA“, begannen die Geschäftsführer der Porsche Informatik Rainer Trischak und Manfred Immitzer ihre Laudatio. Einmal mehr wurde unsere Leitlinie, die „Porsche-Informatik-DNA“, von einem kreativen Künstler*innenteam aus den eigenen Reihen kongenial visualisiert. Die Ergebnisse des zweiten Kunst-Workshops bekamen bei der Präsentation auf der Firmenweihnachtsfeier viel Applaus und zieren nun unser Bürogebäude. Runde drei ist bereits in Planung.

Mehr

24. Jan

CloudFormation versus Terraform

Schlagabtausch zwischen AWS Cloud-Automatisierungs-Tools

Cloud ist eine spannende Technologie! Einer der Hauptgründe dafür ist, dass man fast jeden Aspekt davon automatisieren kann. Auch bisher wurden in traditionellen Rechenzentren Infrastrukturaufgaben automatisiert und die Grenzen des Möglichen immer weiter getrieben. Aber die Cloud bringt neue Möglichkeiten mit enormem Potential.

Mehr

21. Jan

Von Führungskräften führen lernen

International Management Trainee bei Porsche Informatik

Klaus Griesebner hat in Salzburg und in Schweden Informationstechnik & Systemmanagement studiert. Nun absolviert er bei der Porsche Holding Salzburg das Ausbildungsprogramm als International Management Trainee – IT. Wie es ihm dabei geht, was er auf seiner letzten Station bei der Porsche Informatik genau macht und welche Pläne er für die Zukunft hat, erzählt er hier im Interview mit Michaela Alker.

Mehr